Categories

Visit Me at LibraryThing

Archives

April 2020
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

After committing an unspeakable crime one rainy night, Allison is sent to prison. Her sister Brynn is left to deal with their parents, their high school friends, and her guilt at being the only one who knows what really happened that evening. I’d categorize Gudenkauf’s books as “chick lit suspense.” Fans of Jodi Piccoult and Kristin Hannah will appreciate it. I also very much enjoyed her first novel, The Weight of Silence.

When Saffy learns that she is adopted, she goes searching for the present that her Grandfather left for her.  It’s the one thing that can tie her to her mother.  A cute book.  Saffy and her siblings are humorous in a Pippi-Longstockings’ type of way.  McKay has written sequels about the other siblings that readers may enjoy as well.